Soap & Glory ‘Sexy Mother Pucker’ Review

10 Mar

 

Soap & Glory’s ‘Sexy Mother Pucker’ is a lip plumping gloss designed to give you big beautiful smackers, but sans the surgery and inevitable trout pout. It is said to contain plumping microspheres that explode in volume by up to 10 times when they come in contact with water. According to Soap & Glory, they’re like tiny, dehydrated little sponges that expand when you apply them onto your lips. The product also has a rare circulation enhancing ingredient that claims to give your lips a little ‘electric’ buzz, to move more blood around the area, creating a swelling effect. Angelina Jolie style fuller lips – here I come!

 

‘Sexy Mother Pucker’ comes in four shades and also clear. I picked up the clear gloss so that I could wear my regular lipstick over the top, but here are the other colours that are available:

 

 

 

I have never tried any kind of lip plumper before, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. On application, I noticed a slight chocolately fragrance. I later discovered that this is deliberate “because studies suggest that chocolate is often used by women as a substitute for, uh, sexy…” (Soap & Glory website).

About a minute or so after application, my lips started to tingle. The sensation is quite strong, which surprised me. It’s not unpleasant though. The best way to describe it would be a cross between pins and needles, mixed with a slight burning feeling. This does wear off after a short while.

Hello Angelina?! Sadly, not! My lips did look slightly fuller, although this was mainly my lower lip. If I’m being completely honest, the effect wasn’t that noticeable. However, I was pleased to note that the gloss went on easily and didn’t feel too sticky, which I have found to be an issue with other lip glosses in the past. My lips remained beautifully hydrated all day, with no flaking whatsoever (which usually happens despite wearing lip salve underneath my lipstick). They looked incredibly smooth and conditioned. The lipstick stayed on well too. 

I will probably continue to use this product, but for its conditioning effect rather that for its lip plumping properties.    

Soap & Glory’s ‘Sexy Mother Pucker’ is currently £8.43 for 7ml at Boots – (clear gloss).

 

2 Responses to “Soap & Glory ‘Sexy Mother Pucker’ Review”

  1. charliebaxter March 10, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    i find this with alot of lip plumping glosses, it feels like you should have the sngelina pout but as soon as you look in the mirror you just look normal :-/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Soap & Glory ‘Wish Upon A Jar’ Review – Part 2 « mrstinseltownloves - March 15, 2011

    [...] Soap & Glory ‘Sexy Mother Pucker’ Review [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

